Tunnel to Towers Tournament

Our gratitude to all of the individuals and groups who contributed to the 2024 Tunnel to Towers Softball Tournament
Alan Finchley
Alan Greenberg
Alfred Karabin
Alfred Piscop
Andrew Paul
Barry Frankel
Boys of Summer
Charles Bowman
Charles Fiorentine
Charles Fischer
Daniel Cruz
Dennis Blinder
Donald Meritz
Donald Thompson
Edward DeGasero
Eugene Hennigan
Frank Golini
Frank Gordon
Gary Leventhal
George Bundt
Glenn Aurbach
Ira Reiser
James Corcoran
James Granelle
James Healy
John Ferro
John McDonald
John Parente
Joseph Gavin
Joseph LoCicero
Joseph Rondinelli
Kenneth Kohn
Larry Berger
Michael Barbara
Michael Dieguez
Michael Hennessey
Michael Rossi
Michael Scotto
Nicholas Castellaneta
Noel Ruiz
Patrick Criscuola
Patrick DiPierri
Peter Cavanagh
Philip Grimes
raymond Bieselin
Robert Gottlieb
Robert Joyce
Robert Natoli
Robert Sheiner
Robert Trascoy
Ronald Ray
Salvatore Renzo
Stanley Weibhholz
Stephen Mayer
Stephen Strauss
Steve Diamond
Steve Mosler
Steven Belmonte
Thomas Bickerton
Thomas Cummings
Thomas Tornee
Vincent Dagostino
Vinnie Troiano
William Fleming
The Tunnel to Towers Tournament is run slightly different than other charity tournaments.
Players on the roster of each NYSSA team may enter the Tournament representing their team.
Tournament managers may not recruit players from other NYSSA teams.
If there are not enough Tournament players on any NYSSA team, then Steve Diamond and Alan Finchley will seed each team with players to enhance parity in the Tournament.
As the tournament moves along from game to game, managers may not recruit players from teams who have been eliminated or new players who want to join after the Tournament has started.
Managers may request a replacement player from Steve Diamond or Alan Finchley only if a player on their original roster  is unable to play.
Each team is guaranteed to play at least 3 games in the Tournament.

2025 Tournament dates will be anounced as soon as they are confirmed.

Over $12,000 has been raised since the Tournament started in 2023.

Our gratitude and appreciation to Nassau County Executive Bruce Blakeman and Nassau County Parks Commissioner Darcy Belyea for donating the use of Wantagh Park.

​​​​​​​Special thanks to Bob Widowkowski, Doug Della Cave, and Chuck Myers for volunteering to umpire free of charge.

Special thanks to Mary Guariglia, Pam Jurgens, JoAnne Joseph, and Paula Carey for volunteering to sell raffle tickets and Tunnel to Towers Charity Softball Tournament t-shirtson on Opening Day .

Tournament winners will receive Tournament Champions T-Shirts.

Players may use any of the three Wantagh Park Fields for BP starting at 9am.

2025 Opening Day Ceremonies date to be announced at 9:30am Wantagh Park Field B.

Games start 10am.

Planning to attend Opening Day Ceremonies are T2T Ambassador Kim Parone, Nassau County Executive Bruce Blakeman, Nassau County Parks Commissioner Darcy Belyea, Senator Steve Rhoads, Channel 12 News, Newsday.

Please plan to attend the Opening Day Ceremonies to show your support for the great charity Tunnel To Towers!

Tournament players may wear any shirt they like, or they may buy commerative tournament t-shirts at the field.

Tournament T-shirts are $25.

Raffle tickets sell for $5 each.

100% of proceeds go to Tunnel To Towers Foundation.


To print the application, left click on Download File below then right click on the new window that appears.

Download File